Academic bodies

CIIRC Assembly – Scientific council – International Advisory Board

CIIRC Assembly

CIIRC Assembly is the CIIRC self-governing academic body. The CIIRC Assembly role is specified in the Article 6 of the CIIRC Statutes.

CIIRC Assembly members

  • doc. Ing. Tomáš Pajdla PhD. (chairman)
  • prof. Dr. Ing. Robert Babuška
  • prof. Ing. Václav Hlaváč, CSc.
  • prof. Ing. Vladimír Kučera, DrSc., dr. h. c.
  • prof. Ing. Mirko Navara, DrSc.
  • prof. Dr. Ing. Zdeněk Hanzálek
  • doc. Ing. Lenka Lhotská, CSc.
  • Dr. Ing. Josef Šivic
  • Mgr. Josef Urban, Ph.D.
  • prof. Ing. Michael Valášek, DrSc.
  • prof. Ing. Tomáš Vyhlídal, Ph.D.

CIIRC Scientific council

The Scientific Council is defined in  Article 7 of the CIIRC Statutes. The Scientific Council follows its Rules and Procedures. The Scientific Council members were approved by the Academic Senate of CTU on June 24, 2015.

Internal members

  • prof. Dr.Ing. Vladimír Blažek, dr.h.c.
  • prof. Ing. Václav Hlaváč, CSc.
  • doc. Ing. Jan Janoušek, Ph.D.
  • prof. Ing. Vladimír Kučera, DrSc., dr.h.c.
  • prof. Ing. Vladimír Mařík, DrSc., dr.h.c.
  • prof. MUDr. Jozef Rosina, Ph.D.
  • prof. Dr. Ing. Miroslav Svítek, dr. h. c.
  • prof. Ing. Michael Šebek, DrSc.
  • prof. RNDr. Olga Štěpánková, CSc.
  • prof. Ing. Michael Valášek, DrSc.
  • prof. Ing. Jiří Žára, CSc.

External members

  • prof. Ing. Miroslav Fikar, DrSc.
  • prof. RNDr. Jan Hajič, Dr.
  • doc. Ing. Petr Horáček, CSc.
  • Mgr. Pavel Kučera
  • prof. Ing. Josef Psutka, CSc.
  • prof. RNDr. Václav Snášel, CSc.
  • prof. MUDr. Josef Syka, DrSc., dr.h.c.
  • Ing. Ondřej Špinka, Ph.D.
  • prof. Ing. Miroslav Tůma, CSc.
  • prof. Ing. Pavel Václavek, Ph.D.

International Advisory Board

  • Prof. Dr. Michael Berthold, FB Informatik & Informationswissenschaft, Universität Konstanz
  • Prof. Dr. Ivan Bratko, Faculty of Computer and Information Science University of Ljubljana
  • Dr. Dimitar Filev, Executive Technical Leader, Ford Research & Innovation Center, Dearborn, Michigan, USA
  • Prof. Herman Geuverse, Institute for Computing and Information Science, Radboud University Nijmegen
  • Mr. Kenwood H. Hall, Vice-President, Architecture Advanced Technology Rockwell Automation
  • Prof. Steffen Leonhardt, Chair for Medical Information Technology, Helmholtz Institute for Biomedical Engineering, RWTH Aachen, Germany
  • Prof. Duncan McFarlane, Institute for Manufacturing, University of Cambridge, Great Britain
  • Prof. Aart Middeldorp, Institute of Computer Science, University of Innsbruck, Austria
  • Prof. Masaki Nakagawa, Tokyo University of Agriculture and Technology, Tokyo, Japan
  • Prof. Dr. Reimund Neugebauer, President, Fraunhofer-Gesellschaft, Headquarters, München, Germany
  • Mr. Ram Ramakrishnan, EVP & Chief Technology Officer, Eaton Corporation, USA
  • Dr. Petr Skobelev, Director, Smart Solutions Company, Samara, Russia
  • Prof. Dr. A Min Tjoa, Director, Institute of Software Technology and Interactive Systems, Vienna University of Technology, Wien, Austria
  • Prof. Wolfgang Wahlster, CEO & Scientific Director of the German Research Center for AI (DFKI GmbH), Saarbrücken, Germany