New CIIRC Scientific Council appointed


As of 15 December 2020, the Director of CIIRC appointed a new Scientific Council, after discussion in the CIIRC Assembly and approval by the CTU Academic Senate. The Scientific Council is governed by the Statute of  CIIRC and has a four-year term. CIIRC employees and other experts become members of the Scientific Council, while at least one third of them are not members of the CTU academic community. The Scientific Council discusses  CIIRC Strategic Intent and comments on issues submitted to it by the CIIRC Director or the CIIRC Scientific Director.
The following members of the CIIRC Scientific Council have been appointed:

Internal members

prof. Dr. Ing. Vladimír Blažek, dr.h.c.
doc. Ing. Jan Janoušek, Ph.D.
prof. Ing. Vladimír Kučera, DrSc., dr.h.c.
prof. Ing. Vladimír Mařík, DrSc., dr.h.c.
doc. Ing. Tomáš Pajdla, Ph.D.
prof. MUDr. Jozef Rosina, Ph.D.
prof. Dr. Ing. Miroslav Svítek
prof. Ing. Michael Šebek, DrSc.
Dr. Ing. Josef Šivic
prof. Ing. Michael Valášek, DrSc.
prof. Ing. Jiří Žára, CSc.

External Members

Ing. Rut Bízková
prof. Ing. Miroslav Fikar, DrSc.
prof. RNDr. Jan Hajič, Dr.
Ing. Eduard Palíšek, Ph.D., MBA
prof. Ing. Josef Psutka, CSc.
prof. RNDr. Václav Snášel, CSc.
prof. MUDr. Josef Syka, DrSc., dr.h.c.
Ing. Ondřej Špinka, Ph.D.
prof. Ing. Miroslav Tůma, CSc.
prof. Ing. Pavel Václavek, Ph.D.